Singapore will further restrict overseas arrivals from more countries as the Covid-19 situation in India continues to deteriorate further. 

The Health Ministry said on April 30 that from May 1, 11.59 pm, long term pass holders and short term visitors with recent travel history (including transit) to Bangladesh, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka within the last 14 days will not be allowed entry into Singapore, neither will they be allowed to transit through Singapore. 

Have a premium account? Sign in to continue reading.

Unlimited access to all stories from $99.9/year*

The latest reporting and analysis from business and investments to news and views on social issues.


  • Simultaneous logins across all devices
  • Instant access to past digital issues
  • Unlimited access to The Edge Malaysia
  • *For annual subscription plan only. T&Cs apply


Stay updated with Singapore corporate news stories for FREE

Follow our Telegram | Facebook