All incoming travellers to Singapore will have to don an electronic monitoring device for the duration of their 14-day Stay Home Notice (SHN) with effect from 10 August 2020, at 11.59pm.

Have a premium account? Sign in to continue reading.

Unlimited access to all stories from $99.9/year*

The latest reporting and analysis from business and investments to news and views on social issues.


  • Simultaneous logins across all devices
  • Instant access to past digital issues
  • Unlimited access to The Edge Malaysia
  • *For annual subscription plan only. T&Cs apply